Diaconate Ordination at St. Columba Cathedral June 1, 2013
Wednesday, 22 May 2013 18:23

             On Saturday, June 1, 2013, three seminarians will be ordained Transitional Deacons for the Diocese of Youngstown. The ordination ceremony will take place at St. Columba Cathedral in Youngstown at 10:30 a.m.

            John Ettinger, Daniel Finnerty and Craig McHenry will be ordained by Bishop George V. Murry, S.J., Bishop of Youngstown.

            The new deacons will serve at the following parishes this summer: Rev. Mr. Ettinger at St. Ambrose Parish in Garrettsville; Rev. Mr. Finnerty at Our Lady of Peace Parish in Ashtabula; and Rev. Mr. McHenry at St. James Parish in Waynesburg.

            Following their internships, the new deacons will return to Mt. St. Mary Seminary in Cincinnati to continue their priestly formation in anticipation of priesthood ordination.